Collective agreement committees

The following committees are established under the requirements of specific articles of the Collective Agreement and the MAFA appointees are listed below.

Article 16 and 19 (Full-time)

Employment Equity Panel, 2021–2022

Karen Bamford

Craig Brett

Corrine Cash

Chris Down

Jane Dryden

Amatoritsero Ede

Owen Griffiths

Lisa Dawn Hamilton

James Kalyn

David Lieske

Renata Schellenberg

Article 17 (Full-time)

Faculty Tenure and Promotion Committee, 2022–2023

  • J. Hennessy (Provost, Chair)
  • V. St. Pierre (Dean of Arts, Business and Social Sciences)
  • J. Tomes (Dean of Science)
  • C. Brett (term expires 2024-06-30)
  • L. Pearse (term expires 2024-06-30)
  • K. Bamford (term expires 2023-06-30)
  • D. Hornidge (term expires 2023-06-30)


  • S. Law (term expires 2024-06-30)
  • E. Wells (term expires 2024-06-30)
  • F. Antonelli (term expires 2023-06-30)
  • O. Griffiths (term expires 2023-06-30)

Article 20 (Full-time)

Librarian Tenure and Promotion Committee, 2022–2023

  • J. Hennessy (Provost, Chair)
  • R. Rubin (Dean of Libraries and Archives)

If necessary, this committee will be staffed during the year.

Article 23 (Full-time)

Sabbatical Leaves Committee, 2021–2022

  • J. Hennessy (Provost, Chair)
  • V. St. Pierre (Dean of Arts)
  • J. Tomes (Dean of Science)
  • N. Farooqi (Dean of Business and Social Sciences)
  •  (through June 30, 2024)
  •  (through June 30, 2024)
  • P. Kelly Spurles (through June 30, 2023)
  • M. Litvak (through June 30, 2023)


  •  (through June 30, 2022)
  •   (through June 30, 2022)
  • L. Wasylkiw (through June 30, 2023)

Advisory Committee on Employment Equity (Article 11.03)


Gabriella Fischer

Juan Carlos Martínez

Joint Committee to Review Accommodation of Employees with Disabilities (MoA #1)

Fab Antonelli

Jane Dryden

Jerry Ropson

Joint Leave Replacement Review Committee (MoA #3),  to end Dec 31 2021

Jennifer Tomes

Brent White

Joint Committee on Legal Representation (MoA #5)

Lisa Dawn Hamilton

Mark Hamilton

Joint Research Administration Review Committee (MoA #6)

Geoff Cruttwell

Catherine Lovekin