MAFA committees

The following committees are appointed by the MAFA Executive, as required by the MAFA Constitution or as Executive subcommittees created for a particular purpose.

Grievance Committee

  • Mario Levesque, Chair (2018-04-30)
  • Anne LePage (2019-04-30)
  • Loralea Michaelis (2019-04-30)
  • David Thomas (2019-04-30)

Collective Bargaining Committee

  • Diana Hamilton (Chair, 2018-04-30)

Communications Committee

  • Toni Roberts (2018-04-30)
  • Geoff Martin (professional officer)

Donations Committee

  • Nathaniel Johnston (2019-06-30)
  • Leslie Kern (2019-06-30)
  • Christiana MacDougall (2019-06-30)

Policies and Procedures Review Committee

Positions are available on this committee.

  • Jeff Lilburn (ex officio)
  • Mario Levesque (ex officio)

Nominating Committee (2018-04-30)

  • Andrew Irwin (Past President, Chair)
  • This committee will be appointed early in 2018

George J. De Benedetti Book Prize Committee

This committee will be appointed early in 2018.


The MAFA President or his/her designate acts as MAFA’s Representative on the Board of Directors, Federation of New Brunswick Faculty Associations (FNBFA).